Raumlabor-berlin is not an architectural office, but a community of interests that pursues common goals and content in architecture. As a result, raumlabor-berlin is not a company (and therefore no GbR or GmbH), but they form project-related working groups and find the appropriate legal form, as a rule a project-related GbR, whose partners are the contractors.
Raumlabor members are: Andrea Hofmann, Axel Timm, Benjamin Foerster-Baldenius, Christof Mayer, Florian Stirnemann, Francesco Apuzzo, Frauke Gerstenberg, Jan Liesegang, Markus Bader, and Matthias Rick.